Some Housekeeping

It seems that as a result of my piece at First Things on the subject of gay identity, a lot of people have stopped by my blog.  Thanks for visiting!  As a result of no longer being an anonymous blogger, however, I realized that some of the information contained in my hypothetical emails to my hypothetical and fictional nephew relied quite heavily on true to life situations within my family concerning my actual nieces and nephews.  Those stories were fine as long as I was writing under a pseudonym, but not when it’s clear who I am.

As a result, I need to spend a little time editing the details in my previous blog entries, since I value my relationship with my family above all else.  My relationship with my nieces and nephews is especially dear to me, and as I reflected on my more public presence concerning this topic, I realized that I need to fictionalize my hypothetical nephew’s story a bit more. None of my nephews live with SSA, and when I have written to “my nephew,” I’m actually writing to myself words that I wish I could have read when I was in high school and college. 

All that to say that the “Letters to Christopher” sections of my blog will be down for a bit while I’m on vacation for a few weeks. In the meantime, thanks for stopping by! 

Leave a Reply

