“My Train Wreck Conversion”

There is a recent article from Christianity Today that is definitely worth a read.  The woman writes well, and her message of viewing her lesbian identity as a case of mistaken identity aligns very closely with my views about sexual identity.  One excerpt is worth highlighting:

Am I a lesbian, or has this all been a case of mistaken identity? If Jesus could split the world asunder, divide marrow from soul, could he make my true identity prevail? Who am I? Who will God have me to be?

 

Her question is the most fundamental question any of us can ask:  who am I?  And I think in turning her back on a lesbian identity, she began to see who God made her to be.  There is freedom in knowing our Maker, and in knowing the way in which we were made.

Leave a Reply

